Cart
Your cart is empty

asian kitchen

baby

baking

breadspread

breakfast

candy

coffee and tea

delicacy

drinks

meals

sauces

snacks

soups

Dutch gifts

spices

Express delivery

organic products

All Brands

All Shop Information
Share this page
Yummy Dutch on Facebook


RSS
home » blog
2 
3 
4 
5 


“Poffert”, A Thick Raisin Cake From The North Of The Netherlands.

Monday, 8th May 2017 - Last updated on: Friday, 12th May 2017

Recipe: “Poffert”

Read entire article »

Grandmother's Recipe: Arretjescake

Tuesday, 14th February 2017 - Last updated on: Wednesday, 1st March 2017

 
 

Read entire article »

Sinterklaas & Pakjesavond!

Saturday, 3rd December 2016 - Last updated on: Saturday, 3rd December 2016
December 5th, Pakjesavond in the Netherlands!


A couple of weeks ago, Sinterklaas was welcomed by Dutch children. Most of them have placed their shoe in front... Read entire article »

No Bake Bokkenpootjes - Vanilla Cake!

Monday, 24th October 2016 - Last updated on: Monday, 24th October 2016
No bake, super easy BOKKENPOOTJES - vanilla cake!

October, the end of the year is slowly approaching, and we’ve replaced our outdoor activities for indoor ones. One... Read entire article »

The Nijmeegse Vierdaagse (Nijmeegse Four-Day-Marches) Explained.

Monday, 18th July 2016 - Last updated on: Monday, 18th July 2016

The Nijmeegse Vierdaagse (Nijmeegse four-day-marches) explained. 100th Edition!

Read entire article »

De Keukenhof

Monday, 2nd May 2016 - Last updated on: Monday, 2nd May 2016

One of the Netherlands’s most incredible spring-attractions:
De Keukenhof!

 

Read entire article »

Asparagus Season Is Approaching.....!

Wednesday, 30th March 2016 - Last updated on: Thursday, 31st March 2016

You either love them, or hate them; asparagus. In Dutch: asperges.

Read entire article »

Valentine's Day, Carnaval And Balkenbrij!

Tuesday, 2nd February 2016 - Last updated on: Wednesday, 3rd February 2016

Februari is – of course – the month of love with Valentine’s day right around the corner, but in the Netherlands also the month when the Dutch celebrate Carnaval, especially in the southern provinces of the country.

Read entire article »

Dutch Delicacy: Bossche Bollen

Friday, 1st January 2016 - Last updated on: Friday, 1st January 2016
Bossche Bollen
Bossche Bollen are a kind of pastry that was originally invented in Den Bosch, or: ‘s Hertogenbosch, a city in the south of the Netherlands.
Read entire article »

December 5th, "Pakjesavond"!

Thursday, 26th November 2015 - Last updated on: Wednesday, 2nd December 2015

It's almost Sinterklaas!

Read entire article »





 
2 
3 
4 
5